## Town of Montville

## Town Council

Special Meeting Agenda for December 2, 2009 6:00 p.m. – Town Council Chambers Town Hall

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Roll Call.
- 4. Executive Session to Interview Applicants for Appointment to Agencies.
- A. To consider and act on a Motion to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of interviewing the following people for appointment or re-appointment to boards and/or commissions:
  - Mr. William Pieniadz for re-appointment to the Planning and Zoning Commission
  - Mr. David Jetmore for re-appointment to the Public Safety Commission
  - Ms. Christy Wojcik for re-appointment to the Public Safety Commission
  - Ms. Deborah Schober for re-appointment to the Water & Sewer Commission
  - Ms. Marilyn Williams for re-appointment to the Youth Advisory Board
  - Mr. John Geary for appointment to the Commission on the Aging and/or the School Building Committee
  - Mr. James Andriote, Sr. for appointment to the Economic Development Commission and/or the Public Safety Building Committee
  - Mr. James Toner for appointment to the Economic Development Commission and/or the Public Safety Commission
  - Mr. Scott LaVallie for appointment to the Parks and Recreation Commission
  - Ms. Laura Tanner for appointment to the Youth Advisory Board

Executive Session will include Town Council members and Mayor Jaskiewicz.

- 5. Remarks from the Public Relating to Matters on the Agenda (with a three minute limit).
- 6. Appointments and Resignations / Boards and Commissions
- **A.** To consider and act on a Motion to waive the waiting period in order to re-appoint Ms. Marilyn Williams to the Youth Advisory Board.
- **B.** To consider and act on a Motion to re-appoint Ms. Marilyn Williams to the Youth Advisory Board, with a term to expire on December 10, 2011.
- C. To consider and act on a Motion to appoint Ms. Mari Jurczyk to the Commission on the Aging, with a term to expire on November 14, 2010.
- **D.** To consider and act on a Motion to appoint Mr. Steven Loiler to the Public Safety Commission as an alternate member, with a term to expire on August 10, 2012.
- 7. Communications None.
- 8. New Business None.
- 9. Remarks from the Public (with a three minute limit).
- 10. Remarks from Councilors.
- 11. Adjournment.