Town of Montville Town Council Special Meeting Minutes for April 28, 2010 7:00 PM – Town Hall – Room 102

- 1. <u>Call to Order</u> Chairperson Jacobson called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.
- 2. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>

3. <u>Roll Call</u> – Present were Councilors Beetham, Buebendorf, Hillman, Jacobson and McFee. Also present was Mayor Jaskiewicz. Absent were Councilors Caron and Murphy.

4. Executive Session.

A. Motion by Councilor Buebendorf, Second by Councilor Hillman to enter into executive session for the purpose of interviewing people for appointment or re-appointment to boards and commissions. Voice Vote: In Favor; Councilors Beetham, Buebendorf, Hillman, Jacobson and McFee. Opposed; None. Motion Carried 5-0. They returned at 8:25 PM, and Chairperson Jacobson stated that no formal votes were taken in executive session.

- Mr. James Toner for appointment to the Public Safety Commission;
- Mr. James Moran for appointment to the Public Safety Commission;
- Mr. Richard Wilson for appointment to the Water Pollution Control Authority;
- Mr. John Geary for appointment to the Water Pollution Control Authority;
- Mr. Douglas Brush for re-appointment to the Inland Wetlands Commission;
- Mr. Albert Skulczyck for re-appointment to the Economic Development Commission;
- Ms. Ann Mattson for re-appointment to the Economic Development Commission;
- Mr. Vince Roemmelle for appointment to the Housing Authority.

It was noted that Ms. Christine Kutz was not able to attend tonight's meeting; she will be scheduled for interview at the next regular meeting of the Town Council on May 10^{th} .

- 5. Remarks from the Public None.
- $6. \quad \underline{Communications} None.$
- 7. <u>New Business</u> None.
- 8. <u>Remarks from the Public</u> None.
- 9. <u>Remarks from Councilors</u> None.

10. <u>Adjournment</u> – **Motion** made by Councilor Buebendorf, Second by Councilor Hillman, to adjourn the meeting. **Voice Vote:** In Favor; Councilors Beetham, Buebendorf, Hillman, Jacobson and McFee. Opposed; None. **Motion Carried 5-0. The meeting adjourned at 8:32 PM**.

Respectfully Submitted by:

Sandra Anderson CPS Minutes Clerk Montville Town Council