TOWN OF MONTVILLE SPECIAL MEETING OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSON May 24, 2010

(This was an informational meeting as there was not a quorum.)

1. Call to Order.

The meeting began at 7:06 p.m.

2. Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Roll Call.

Commissioners James Andriote, Sr., Jim Toner, and Cyril Longton were present. Commissioners John Diamantini, Leonard Bunnell, Jr., Marjorie Gatheral, Ann Mattson, Al Skulczyck, and Robert Thorn were absent.

C. Longton stated that since there was not a quorum present that all items on the agenda this evening would be tabled and included on the June 21, 2010, meeting agenda.

4. Remarks from the Public regarding items on the Agenda (three minute limit).

Tabled

5. Adjustments to the Agenda.

Tabled

6. Approval of the Minutes of the Previous Meeting—April 19, 2010.

Tabled

7. Communications.

Tabled

8. <u>Guest Speaker – Nature's Art.</u>

Tabled

9. New Business.

a. Update from Mayor.

. Incentive programs for new Town businesses.

Tabled.

b. Update from Town Planner.

Tabled

c. From the EDC Liaison.

Tabled

d. From Standing Committees.

i. Town Recognition/Beautification Award (Commissioners Gatheral, Longton, Thorn).

Tabled

e. From Special Committees.

i. SBA Committee.

Tabled

10. Unfinished Business.

a. Incentive Programs for discussion (Commissioner Andriote).

Tabled

b. Organize a Historical Scenic travel route as a tourism incentive (Commissioners Gatheral and Toner).

Tabled

c. Comments regarding the Town 2010 Plan of Conservation & Development (Commissioners Mattson and Longton)

Tabled

d. Discussion of Commission letter of opposition to halfway house. (Commissioners Andriote and Bunnell)

Tabled

11. New Business.

a. Review and revise Commission Rules and Procedures.

Tabled

12. Other Business.

Tabled

13. Remarks (three minute limit).

a. From Individual Commissioners.

Tabled

b. From Town Council Liaison.

Tabled

c. From the Public on EDC topics.

Tabled

10. Adjournment.

The meeting closed at 7:08 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by

Cyril Longton, Chair Economic Development Commission

Gloria J. Gathers, Recording Secretary