SOUTHEASTERN CONNECTICUT COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS 5 Connecticut Avenue, Norwich, Connecticut 06360 (860) 889-2324/Fax: (860) 889-1222/Email: <u>office@seccog.org</u>

(Via electronic mail)

April 10, 2024

Matthew Davis Town of Montville 310 Norwich New London Tpke Uncasville, CT 06382

Dear Mr. Davis,

I am writing in response to an application for regulation amendments for the Town of Montville. The application was received on 4/9/2024. The application was referred to this agency pursuant to Section 8-3 of the Connecticut General Statutes.

The proposed amendment includes the addition of a new section 21b – Prohibition of Retail Cannabis Establishments.

Based a review of the material provided, I have determined that the proposed amendments are not likely to have a negative inter-municipal impact.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 860-889-2324.

Sincerely,

The My

Nicole Haggerty, AICP Planner II nhaggerty@seccog.org

Member Municipalities:

Bozrah * Colchester * East Lyme * Franklin * Griswold * Borough of Jewett City * City of Groton * Town of Groton * Lebanon * Ledyard * Lisbon * Montville * New London * North Stonington * Norwich * Preston * Salem * Sprague * Stonington * Stonington Borough * Waterford * Windham

If language assistance is needed, please contact SCCOG at 860-889-2324, <u>office@seccog.org</u>. Si necesita asistencia lingüística, por favor comuníquese a 860-889-2324, <u>office@seccog.org</u>. 如果您需要语言帮助,请致电860-889-2324或发送电子邮件至 <u>office@seccog.org</u>.