MONTVILLE BOARD OF EDUCATION MONTVILLE HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY/MEDIA CENTER July 19, 2011, at 6:00 p.m.

Item 1. Call to order/Pledge of Allegiance.

Chair David Rowley called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. in the Montville High School library/media center. Board members present were Carrie Baxter, Sandra Berardy, Steve Loiler, Tom McNally, Robert Mitchell, Jr., Todd Pomazon, Deborah Reed-Iler, James Wood, and David Rowley. Also in attendance was Superintendent of Schools Pamela W. Aubin, Assistant Superintendent of Schools Brian C. Levesque and Principal Mark Johnson.

Item 2. Consideration and action to approve the appointment of Dr. Charles E. Murphy School Principal. (2 – Quality of Leadership)

P. Aubin recognized and thanked the following members of the Selection Committee:

Mary Aledia Bob Mitchell
Tracy Wigfield Carrie Baxter
Jill Mazzalupo Lynn Dockray
Mark Johnson Suzanne LoPresto

Motion: That the Board approve the appointment of Amy M. Espinoza as Principal of Dr. Charles E. Murphy School, effective July 20, 2011.

Proposed by: Bob Mitchell Seconded by: Tom McNally

Vote: Carried unanimously

Item 3. Consideration and action to approve the Board of Education Goals for 2011-12.

Motion: That the Board approve the Board of Education Goals for 2011-12.

Approved by: Steve Loiler Seconded by: Carrie Baxter

Vote: Carried unanimously

Item 4. Adjournment.

Motion: That the meeting is adjourned.

Approved by:Todd PomazonSeconded by:Tom McNally

Vote: Carried unanimously

The meeting was adjourned at 6:13 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Pamela W. Aubin Superintendent of Schools